Home

Save Crestmoor Field

The San Mateo Unified High School District Board of Trustees has decided to sell Peninsula High School and Crestmoor Field in San Bruno. The current plan is to displace the soccer players to other fields in San Bruno. However these fields can not accommodate the 22+ practice areas that would normally fit on the 8 acre field at Crestmoor.

Nearly 1,000 children from San Bruno AYSO and San Bruno Lowen use the field as their home soccer field for games, practices and events.

Help us save our fields.

Contact the following city council people and let them know that San Bruno should not approve any development or zoning that will remove the fields. We should focus on having the city maintain the fields or buy the fields from the school district! Most of these council people are up for re-election this year. Make your voice heard!

Mayor Rico Medina

Rmedina@sanbruno.ca.gov

Vice Mayor Laura Davis

Ldavis@sanbruno.ca.gov

Michael Salazar

Msalasar@sanbruno.ca.gov

In addition contact our county Supervisor David Pine.

dpine@smcgov.org

The San Mateo County High School District Board of Trustees in charge of the sale are:

Greg Land
President
Term: 2015-2020
gland@smuhsd.org

Marc Friedman
Vice-President
Term: 2015-2020
mfriedman@smuhsd.org

Robert H. Griffin
Clerk
Term: 2018-2022
rgriffin@smuhsd.org

Peter Hanley
Trustee
Term: 2018-2022
phanley@smuhsd.org

Linda Lees Dwyer
Trustee
Term: 2018-2022
lldwyer@smuhsd.org

Kevin Skelly, Ph.D.
Secretary to the Board
kskelly@smuhsd.org